Archive | 10:00 pm

Why I love my camera!

17 Jan

Why I love my camera

I stood in my front yard and looked at this grove of Redwoods.  Up at the tippy-top, I could see something.  I thought it was a bird.  I watched closely and saw it’s head turn.  But, I couldn’t tell what kind of bird it was.  So, I grabbed my camera and took this picture.  Oh, and just to give you an idea of the height of those trees, look at the street light/telephone pole at the bottom of the picture.

Then, I zoomed in as close as I could.

Why I love my camera

Ah, a robin.  Of course.

My camera is a Panasonic Lumix FZ7.  It has 12x zoom and image stabilization.  It was new in 2006.  3 years may not be long but this is a camera I have used nearly daily for those 3 years.  It is almost a part of me.  I rarely go anywhere without it.  It may not be a fancy digiscoping rig with changeable lenses and amazing bells and whistles but it brings the birds to me and that is enough for me.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.