Got money to burn?

19 May

Amazon has opened it’s Kindle Publishing for Bloggers site and now for just $1.99 per month, you can subscribe to my blog on your Kindle.  Honestly, I don’t recommend you do that.  First of all, my blog is free on the Interwebs.  Secondly, as the “publisher” I will get 30% of that monthly fee and Amazon will keep the rest.  Thirdly, while I know my blog if utterly fascinating . . . still, paying for a subscription?  I’m not feeling it.    But, if you’ve got money to burn . . .

Update: No longer is the price an outrageous $1.99 a month . . . now, I’m a BARGAIN!  Just $0.99 a month! But wait there’s more . . .

5 Responses to “Got money to burn?”

  1. jayne 19 May, 2009 at 2:15 am #

    I’ve yet to do any blogging on my Kindle, but it’s nice to know you can!

  2. amarkonmywall 19 May, 2009 at 12:24 pm #

    I guess if it’s alright with you, I’ll just keep stopping by here. Although I do love my Kindle and I do love you I can’t see PAYING for the love. ;-)

    • Liza Lee Miller 19 May, 2009 at 4:25 pm #

      Nor would I want you too. I am NOT that kind of girl! :) Really I don’t see the on-going subscription thing working at all on the Kindle. Stick with books!

  3. Neefer 19 May, 2009 at 6:46 pm #

    Do you need a kindle to be able to sell your blog on a kindle? I know my blog would be a huge moneymaker, just like yours.

    PS I gave you a Delightful!!1! review at Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

