Archive | 12:19 am

Facebook Meme

16 Jun

Crazy Facebook Meme  – Thanks Miz S for the idea. As Miz S says, the rules say you must answer yes or no but rules are for sissies!  :)

Kissed any one of your Facebook friends? Yes.   Going with “kiss” meaning more than a social air kiss  and more of a “hookin’ up” type kiss.  My husband and one other . . .

Been arrested? Nope.

Kissed someone you didn’t like? I’ve only kissed people I liked at the time — later I may have changed my mind!

Slept in until 5 PM? Only when ill.

Fallen asleep at work/school? Not QUITE . . . I’ve come close.

Held a snake? Yes! I love snakes!

Ran a red light?  No.  But, stop signs, yes.

Been suspended from school? No.

Experienced love at first sight? No. But, I knew WAY too early that I would be having Greg’s kids.

Totaled your car in an accident? No! But my husband has!

Been fired from a job? Fired, no.  But, I’ve been laid off more than once.

Fired somebody? Nope.

Sang karaoke? Nope.

Pointed a gun at someone? Nope.  Only targets.

Done something you told yourself you wouldn’t? Yes. Too many times.

Laughed until something you were drinking came out your nose? Yes.

Caught a snowflake on your tongue? Yes.

Kissed in the rain? Definitely.  And, in the snow and in a pool and the ocean and . . .

Had a close brush with death (your own)? Not that I know of.

Seen someone die? Just animals.

Sang in the shower? Yes. It would be more surprising if I didn’t sing in the shower.

Smoked a cigarette? Yes.

Sat on a rooftop? Yes.

Taken pictures of yourself naked? Nope. Never.  Not even in the age of digital.

Smuggled something into another country? Don’t think so.

Been pushed into a pool with all your clothes? Sure.

Broken a bone? Yes.  Foot in 6th grade.  Thumb in 8th grade.  Left hand in 12th Grade.  Both big toes 3 years ago.

Sleepwalked? No.

Walked a moonlit beach? Yes, I’ve even slept on a moonlit beach.

Rode a motorcycle? Yes.

Dumped someone? Yes.  (Not the other person I kissed who is mentioned above!  :) )

Forgotten your anniversary? This very year.  Greg remembered and I wondered why there was a bouquet of flowers on my table.  Sigh.

Lied to avoid a ticket? No.  I always tell the truth and it never works.

Ridden on a helicopter? No. My life would have to be in danger!

Shaved your head? No.

Blacked out from drinking? Yes.

Played a prank on someone? Yes.

Hit a home run? Yea.  Right.  That’s a good one.

Felt like killing someone? As Miz S said, only in a hyperbolic sense!

Cross-dressed? No.

Been falling-down drunk? Yes.

Made your girlfriend/boyfriend cry? No.

Eaten snake?  Yes.  And, alligator.

Marched/Protested? No.

Had Mexican jumping beans for pets? As pets?  No but I did have them when I was kids.

Puked on amusement ride? No.  But, I’m pretty careful about which rides I go on.

Seriously & intentionally boycotted something? Not really.

Been in a band? I’ve sang on two albums — both my husband’s bands.

Knitted? Yes, but only easy stuff like scarves.

Been on TV? I don’t think so.

Shot a gun? Yes. Target practice. And, I was good at it!  :)

Skinny-dipped? Oh puhlease . . . I’ve skinny dippped on the French Rivera.

Gave someone stitches? No.

Had stitches yourself (not from surgery)? Yes. Got a cut from sheet metal in 1998.

Eaten a whole habanero pepper?  Yup.

Ridden a surfboard? No.

Drank straight from a liquor bottle? Sure.  Dang, it was probably Southern Comfort (shudder!)

Had surgery? Yes. 2 children via c-section and all 4 wisdom teeth out

Streaked?  No, but I’ve watched friends do it.  Ahem.

Taken by ambulance to hospital? Thankfully, no.

Tripped on mushrooms?  Nope but I know those who have.

Passed out when not drinking?  Yup.  Still not sure what caused it.  Scary.

Peed on a bush? No, behind bushes but not on one.

Donated Blood? Many times.

Grabbed electric fence? No.   I’m smart and know that electricity can hurt.  I don’t need to check it out myself.

Eaten alligator meat? See above.  And, yes, it tasted like chicken.  :)

Eaten cheesecake? Of course.

Eaten your kids’ Halloween candy? Of course.

Killed an animal when not hunting? Yea, hit a bird the other day in my car.  :(

Peed your pants in public? Nope.

Snuck into a movie without paying? Probably in high school.

Written graffiti? Yes.

Still love someone you shouldn’t? Nope.  I picked wisely, very wisely.

Sleep on a certain side of the bed?  Yes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.