My what a big girl you are . . .

15 Mar

Meet Freya.  She’s a 6 month old bebe Irish Wolfhound.  Can’t you tell how tiny and delicate she is?  Fragile is the word, I think.

She’ll be coming home to us at the end of the month.   Can you imagine what Ruby is going to think?  Oh my.

8 Responses to “My what a big girl you are . . .”

  1. jodyss 16 March, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    I have a picture — in my mind — of Ruby and Freya together. Can’t wait to see the real thing.

    • lizalee 26 March, 2012 at 5:27 am #

      I know . . . me, too!!!!!

  2. KGMom 16 March, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    Freya is beautiful–and Ruby is too, so tell her not to be jealous.

    • lizalee 26 March, 2012 at 5:27 am #

      Thanks! I think it will be fascinating to see how they do. Freya is supposed to arrive on Friday. We are so excited!

  3. neeferduir 29 March, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    She is another delicate flower, just like my Lily.

    Lily does consider Bruno to be more of a joke than a competitor. There is just nothing that he can do that impresses her. He will get all mad and bark and growl and snap. Lily just swings her head, and he goes flying. She never gets mad either. Her tail will be wagging, her fur is smooth, and her ears are happy ears.

    It has worked out fine.

    • lizalee 29 March, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

      She arrives on Saturday so we’ll see how she and Ruby feel about each other! I’m SO excited! We set her crate up today which is rather impressive!

      • neeferduir 30 March, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

        Yes, the crates are big. Tony once locked the neighbor kid in Lily’s. I found the kid crying in the crate.

        • lizalee 11 April, 2012 at 5:45 am #

          I have a photograph of both my son and my sister-in-law hanging out in Freya’s crate together. But, since I value my relationship with my sister-in-law, I won’t be posting it. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

