Lavender in Springtime

18 Apr

Lavender in Springtime
Originally uploaded by lizalee.

Yesterday was gorgeous! Spring is my favorite time of year. While it took its own sweet time getting here, I’m so glad we are having it now.

In other news, I’m barely surviving my own self-made-due-to-extreme-disorganization hell week wherein all my schoolwork is due but I have done none of it all semester.

The Boy Wonder did NOT want to go back to school and completely melted down clinging to me. It was AWFUL. Took him 45 minutes to gather himself to participate in kindergarten. Poor thing.

The Princess popped a low fever last night. She’s got a sore throat too. We’re treating with decongestent and she’s staying home today. Big field trip on Thursday that she does NOT want to miss.

Mr Wonderful is helping out tremendously and totally resisting the urge to say, “I told you to work on schoolwork!” He’s the best.

Well, back to work!

Leave a Reply

