Crafty Chix

12 May


Embellishment piece

Originally uploaded by egret’s nest.

Every other month, I get together with the women in my family and we make something. This month, I finished embellishing this piece. I need to do something with it now and I’m not sure what I’ll do but here it is.

These days are about loving each other, supporting each other, creating together, eating good food together, and unconditional support. We all know that whatever we say or do will be understood and forgiven. We all know that the act of gathering is so important.

It’s healing and powerful and strong.

I love my Crafty Chix days!

Leave a Reply

