One Deep Breath — First Anniversary

11 Jun

Happy Birthday, One Deep Breath!  Thank you for your inspiration!

My children playing
in the sand
I watch them and smile

The gull steals a bit of hot dog bun
from under the towel
The greedy bird searches for more treats

My sadness at your illness
spills out of control
And turns into ugly rage

10 Responses to “One Deep Breath — First Anniversary”

  1. unedited-life 12 June, 2007 at 5:11 am #

    Those were good. I can relate to the gulls lol who luvs to share my meal when I’m close to their home lol. The last one, very expressive mood you shared in a haiku…one I’ve seen too often! Have a good day!!!!

  2. Nathalie 12 June, 2007 at 5:21 am #

    What a mix ! Strangely they go well together, putting the emphasis on the feeling in the last haiku.

  3. Regina Clare Jane 12 June, 2007 at 6:20 am #

    Sea gulls scare me… anyway, I love the mix of emotions here. A wide range of haiku today.

  4. Tammy 12 June, 2007 at 7:19 am #

    I can relate to all three and the beach visuals made me smile with memories. Nice job!

  5. Sandy 12 June, 2007 at 12:35 pm #

    Hey, good ones! All of this can happen in a day, but I suspect you wrote them over time. I like them, Lizalee.

  6. Get Zapped 12 June, 2007 at 1:47 pm #

    You covered a spectrum of emotions here. I truly loved the imagery at the beach 🙂

  7. Quietpaths 12 June, 2007 at 6:30 pm #

    Wide emotional vistas are intriguing. I like the varying little portraits in all three. Each tells a story…

  8. the heartful blogger 14 June, 2007 at 3:53 am #

    I like the every day quality of these, simple, yet lasting, they stay with me.

  9. Patois 14 June, 2007 at 6:12 am #

    I wonder if you did write these all in one day. As Sandy said, they seem to be something that could happen in one day. The first and second bring a smile to me. The last one is painful to read.

  10. lizalee 14 June, 2007 at 3:44 pm #

    Thanks everyone for all your comments. I wrote them in one day however they were about things that happened in a weekend. The beach scenes on Saturday. The illness stuff on Sunday

Leave a Reply

