Craziness ensues

1 Aug

So, in the “it never rains but it pours” category, my life is getting freaky!

We’re going camping tomorrow.  That’s a good thing.  No doubt.  Relaxation.  River rafting on total Class 1 rapids (ie. safe!).   Party boat on a gorgeous lake.  Hanging out drinking wine, playing games with great friends.  Yea, it’s all good.

So, wherein lies the craziness?

  • My poor husband.  As usual, just when we are going to do something fun, work hits him upside the head with a busy stick.  He’s working like a dog — not that any dog of MINE Has worked hard!  🙂  That means that he’s sleep deprived and not able to help with the camping preparations.  Bummer.  But, it pays the bills so that is a good thing!
  • I am expecting a job offer any minute for a job in a town about 45 min away from here.  This is a good job but it’s not what I want.  The commute will be hard on my family and on my husband — not to mention on me!  But, until yesterday, I was happy about it.
  • Yesterday, my potential new boss called my references.  My references are all at Boulder Creek where I’ve always worked, where I want to work, where I intend to work.  Well, one of them called me.  Teachers are starting to set up their classrooms and they are, of course, talking.  Word is that there are two possibilities for jobs at BCE.  They are both pretty good chances but, of course, nothing firm that could justify turning down a job.
  • Because I am me, I couldn’t sleep last night.  I was obsessing.  I started preparing for the job at BCE as if it were a) real and b) mine.  Not healthy but I couldn’t sleep for thinking about all the work I’d have to do if I got the job.  Sigh.

So, I’m putting out the word.  I need positive thoughts, prayers, energy, white light, good vibes, whatever works for you sent my way for this job thing to work out and work out soon!  Thanks, folks!

6 Responses to “Craziness ensues”

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook 1 August, 2007 at 1:29 pm #

    Prayers are going up for you. In the mean time, and this is an ORDER, pack the camper, load up the family, get out of town and RELAX!!! HAVE FUN!!! DRINK WINE!!! LAUGH!!!

    I know it’s easier said than done, but fretting while you’re away will change nothing.

  2. Draftnik 1 August, 2007 at 1:48 pm #

    Prayers coming at ya. Have a great weekend!

  3. mary 1 August, 2007 at 4:13 pm #

    I’ll be thinking and praying for you, Liza. Things happen for a reason but I understand you obsessing.

    Enjoy your camping and relax. My fingers are crossed.

  4. Mary Carlson 1 August, 2007 at 9:14 pm #

    Good thoughts and prayers for you and your family from “over the hill.” 🙂 I hope you can still relax and enjoy your camping trip. Think FUN!

  5. robin andrea 2 August, 2007 at 6:55 am #

    Sending all the good, positive vibes your way. In the meantime, have a grand time camping and rafting.

  6. jayne 2 August, 2007 at 11:44 am #

    Add my prayers to the mix Liza, and have fun camping!!

Leave a Reply

