And, I am a material girl

11 Aug

 It’s true.  Things are important to me.  Not always but sometimes.  This week, things have been important to me.  You’d think a new car would be enough but it turns out that it’s not so much!  Seems an important thing to me is a pink cellphone — okay, okay, I’ve had a pink cellphone for eons (you can order shells in almost any color for most cellphones on ebay really cheap!) — but I wanted a cool pink cellphone with lots of features.  For some reason, it’s important that my cellphone play “I will Survive” when my best friend calls me and “Closer to the Heart” when Greg calls me.  It’s okay, I’m shallow.  I can live with that.  Shallow it is.  No problem.

pink-razr.jpgpinkbluetooth.jpg

Still, it’s a darn cute phone, isn’t it? I’m having a lot of fun with it and really, isn’t that the point of a cellphone?  Fun?  Yes, I thought so.  Did I mention that it has a camera?

selfportrait.jpeg

ruby_razrimg.jpeg

Ruby looks cute no matter what camera I use.  She’s not impressed with the phone but she does like the new car.  Well, you can’t please all the people (or dogs) all the time!   But, this week, I took a little time to please me and that’s not such a bad thing.

8 Responses to “And, I am a material girl”

  1. mon@rch 11 August, 2007 at 3:27 am #

    LOL< you make me laugh material girl! LOL Ruby does look cute with any camera you use!

  2. Lynne at Hasty Brook. 11 August, 2007 at 7:59 am #

    Material things aren’t always bad. I’m glad you’ve rewarded yourself. I’m sure loving the self portraits!!

  3. jayne 11 August, 2007 at 12:07 pm #

    LOL… I’ve got the pearl white Krazr and love it too! Can even use the mirror on the outside to put on my lip gloss… oh, how girlie!!

  4. NatureWoman 11 August, 2007 at 5:08 pm #

    Sometimes you just have to go for the material things! I indulged myself a few weeks ago. It just has to happen sometimes! I love your pink phone! I love the photos of you, and Ruby look great all of the time, too!

  5. BEG 12 August, 2007 at 6:01 am #

    Ha ha, that’s cute. BTW, you totally look like Lindsey Wagner in that pic above!

  6. lizalee 12 August, 2007 at 6:25 am #

    Well, I *am* bionic! 🙂 Seriously, have you tried the Sleep Number bed . . . it’s great! 🙂

    And, thank you all for supporting my materialism!

  7. Pam 12 August, 2007 at 8:02 am #

    Oh Lizalee, I definitely LOL’d at your Sleep Number bed comment. But seriously, is it great?

  8. mary 12 August, 2007 at 10:12 am #

    Hey we are all material girls. I shopped the Lancome counter yesterday. Needed some STUFF. I like a little material things. Soothes the soul.

    And I like that pink camera phone, too! I have the same one that is a dull gray… LOL!

Leave a Reply

