20 Ravens

12 Aug

20 Ravens in 1 tree

20 ravens soaring and wheeling
swirling through the sky

bright blue sky
no clouds
just black shapes gliding high

20 ravens hiding in a tree
landing one by one
like candles on a Christmas tree

20 ravens

6 Responses to “20 Ravens”

  1. Pam 12 August, 2007 at 8:00 am #

    I love this Lizalee!!!

  2. mary 12 August, 2007 at 10:14 am #

    Thanks to you, Liza Lee, I’m getting to love the ravens! Good poetry, girl.

  3. mon@rch 12 August, 2007 at 1:41 pm #

    Such a wonderful poem Liz! Ravens are such great birds!

  4. amarkonmywall 13 August, 2007 at 1:28 pm #

    I have always loved those birds- it’s the best thing about the Tower of London. This is a very fine post with poetry- thanks!

    I would think getting your classroom set up and organized would be a blast. Sort of like playing school. Heh.

    Abby talked me into a new cellphone when she was here- she got the red one that “helps AIDS in Africa”- I’m dubious about that but it’s a cool phone. I’m not sure I could do pink- but hey! it’s you, Lizalee!

  5. Susan Gets Native 14 August, 2007 at 8:00 pm #

    Though we don’t have many ravens around these parts, every time I see a crow, I think of you, Liza!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Poetry Posted Elsewhere « chickadee chatter - 12 August, 2007

    […] site.  For some reason, today, I posted my poem on my regular site.  So, here is a link.  {click}.  Enjoy. Filed under: nature abounds […]

Leave a Reply

