It’s a big day

27 Aug

Raven . . . toe tapping

Today is the first day of school. I’m very excited. The kids are very excited. It’s all good! I’m nervous, too. In a good way! My room is ready and I am mostly so. My lesson plans are done through Wednesday so I’ll be fine!

But, I haven’t yet mentioned one of the main reasons I’m so excited about continuing on at BCE — the Ravens, of course! I would have missed the ravens as much as I did the staff and students, I think. So, the treat for all of you is that I will continue to be able to show you amazing Raven footage like this! (Pun intended!)

Anyway, think good thoughts for me, my kids, my students and the Ravens whose quiet hungry summer is at an end. Don’t worry guys . . . you can quit tapping your toes . . . those messy, food-dropping kids are back!

7 Responses to “It’s a big day”

  1. jayne 27 August, 2007 at 2:45 am #

    Have a very wonderful first day Liza! I just know that there will be so many grins on so many faces to know that you are going to be there with them on a more permanant basis.

  2. Mary 27 August, 2007 at 5:09 am #

    I’m thinking of you today. The excitement of the first day of school is very special. Especially when all of the little, nervous, smiling faces will directed to YOU!

    What a happy ending – and a great beginning, for the Ravens, too!

  3. mon@rch 27 August, 2007 at 9:51 am #

    Yeah for first day of school and just love your Raven shot! BRAVO!

  4. NatureWoman 27 August, 2007 at 11:56 am #

    I hope you’re having a great day!! Love your raven photo, and looking forward to more!

  5. Miz S 27 August, 2007 at 3:40 pm #

    Are you as tired as I am today?

    Hope it all went well!

  6. Susan Gets Native 27 August, 2007 at 7:26 pm #

    Looks like the Raven is doing a two-step Happy Dance for you….and I think I will join in:
    Boom-shaka-laka, Boom-shaka-laka……

  7. robin andrea 28 August, 2007 at 8:10 am #

    Hope your first day went well. Nice to see the ravens again.

Leave a Reply

