My Power Bird . . . or not!

21 Sep

Your Power Bird is a Cardinal


You believe that each day is precious, and you spend your times as best as you can.
You see the wonder in small things, and you are often content with what you have.

You life an interesting, colorful life – and you bring color to those around you.

Confident and expressive, you believe you know how to live a good life. You’re living it!

What’s Your Power Bird?

These kinds of “quizzes” annoy me but I couldn’t pass this one up. Still, I didn’t like the results . . . any of the results (yes, I changed my answers around until I got one that I could like . . . ). Thanks Jayne and Lynne for the link to it. Silly, birdy fun. (Sigh, we all know that MY power bird is a RAVEN!)

That said, I did pick the Cardinal above because — if we had them here in California — I’d LOVE seeing them. Beautiful things! And, because it summed up how I feel about life lately . . . I know how to live a good life and I’m living it. Yup. If I could just manage to fit in a few chores (cleaning the pig sty and buying some good slop at the store), we’d be in pig heaven here!

So, what bird are you? (Or not!)

6 Responses to “My Power Bird . . . or not!”

  1. BEG 21 September, 2007 at 8:55 am #

    I got the eagle:
    You are spiritual and able to soar to great heights.
    You are a true inspiration, and many people look to you for guidance.
    And you are quite demanding in relationships… but you’re worth it.
    People know that you will become even greater than you imagine.

    blah blah blah. I would have preferred the cardinal: it’s my favorite bird, and it’s a shame it doesn’t come out west here, I’d get such a kick out of actually seeing one…

  2. Veery 21 September, 2007 at 3:47 pm #

    Cute quiz! I got the cardinal too. I am not much for quizzes either, but hey! it’s a Bird quiz…can’t beat that!

  3. mon@rch 21 September, 2007 at 6:34 pm #

    How cool and I two was a cardinal! High five cardinal blogging friends! I also can’t stand these kinds of things but still took the test the first time I saw it! Glad you decided to post your findings!

  4. jayne 22 September, 2007 at 4:40 am #

    LOL Liza… you crack me up! I suppose any of the many descriptions of the power birds fit us all at any given time. Yep, the Raven is YOU!

  5. mary 23 September, 2007 at 5:51 pm #

    You are a Raven, Liza Lee. But I’m with you – Cardinal, too :o)

  6. Mary 24 September, 2007 at 5:16 am #

    Cardinal, here!

Leave a Reply

