Simple Pleasures

7 Oct

Many of you know that I write poetry.  Sometimes it’s good.  Sometimes it’s just totally not good.  But regardless, it works for me.  I had gotten far away from my poetry writing days but in the last year, I found a wonderful blog (One Deep Breath) where they post weekly prompts for haikus.  Wow.  Does that ever work for me.  If I’m not in the mood, don’t have time, or can’t get inspired by the prompt, I can skip it guilt-free.  If I am inspired, I can write a haiku quickly — it’s a way to keep those creative juices flowing without overwhelming myself with something as intimidating as NaNoWriMo.

Anyway, this week, the prompt at One Deep Breath is Simple Pleasures.  And, they totally honored me with it.  I suggested (when they asked for prompts) that they revisit some prompts from the past and they did it first off.   Talk about a simple pleasure . . . seeing my name in print!  Wow!

If you are interested, you can visit my poetry blog, Chickadee Chatter, to read my submission to One Deep Breath this week.

2 Responses to “Simple Pleasures”

  1. mon@rch 7 October, 2007 at 1:55 pm #

    Will check out, thanks!

  2. Laura 7 October, 2007 at 5:18 pm #

    I love One Deep Breath, but haven’t been doing it lately. Maybe that’s why I like it so much – no obligations!

Leave a Reply

