Christmas Meme

8 Dec

Saw this on Jayne‘s blog.

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags?

Either. It depends on the gift and the recipient.

2. Real tree or artificial?
Always real. It’s how we know it’s Christmas. We get our tree at a local tree farm.

3. When do you put up the tree?
We usually get the tree the first weekend in December and put it up the next weekend, I suppose.

4. When do you take the tree down?
We take it down, grudgingly with much muttering about the work of it all early in January.

5. Favorite gift received as a child?
Don’t remember. How sad is that?

7. Hardest person to buy for?
My kids, honestly. They want for nothing and the things they do want now are crazy expensive or unavailable. Sigh.

8. Easiest person to buy for?
My mom or my sister. I know what they like (I think) pretty well.

9. Worst Christmas gift ever received?
This I do remember. With my name being Liza, my relatives would always try, unsuccessfully, to find personalized items. Several times, they just figured that Lisa would do and get me stuff that said that instead. It didn’t do.

10. Mail or email Christmas card?
Neither. Sigh. I haven’t managed Christmas cards since I was pregnant with Gage. And, that factors in that for years before that we sent out New Year’s Cards instead just to give ourselves more time to manage that task. The really sad thing? I make the damn detailed Holiday letter every year but I don’t send them out.

11. Favorite Christmas Movie?
Don’t really have one.

12. When do you start shopping for Christmas?
Sigh. There was a time when I would be done with my Christmas shopping in October. I usually start in October but I haven’t managed that task in years. I’m not done now and I’m starting to panic.

13. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present?
Of course. What else do you do with a gift you won’t use? Throw it out?

14. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?
Our families’ Christmas feast.

15. Lights on the tree?
What else? Candles? Of course, lights go on the tree.

16. Favorite Christmas song?
O Holy Night and God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

17. Travel at Christmas or stay home?
Thankfully, we stay at home.
18. Can you name Santa’s reindeer?
You know Dasher and Dancer and Prancer and Vixen. Comet and Cupid and Donder and Blitzen. And, Rudolph.

19. Angel on top or a star?
My family grew up with an Angel on top. But, Greg grew up with a star. I insisted on an angel for ever but last year, we switched to a star. I’m okay with it.

20. What do you leave out for Santa?
Milk and cookies.

One Response to “Christmas Meme”

  1. Pam 8 December, 2007 at 6:35 am #

    This is a fun meme Liza!

Leave a Reply

