All I want for Christmas . . .

9 Dec

Wishlists are such a memory of childhood.   The fantastic dream that Santa will bring you your hearts delight as seen in the Sears Wish Book.  Visions of sugar plums be damned — I have visions of STUFF.  This is my very self-indulgent list of things that I absolutely do not need but which would light up my life if they appeared under my Christmas tree.   Some are practical, some are absurd, but all speak to me on some level.

So, what’s on your wish list?

4 Responses to “All I want for Christmas . . .”

  1. mon@rch 9 December, 2007 at 1:33 pm #

    hmm sounds like just about anything raven related! Great list and a few lifers would make me happy!

  2. Pam 9 December, 2007 at 3:50 pm #

    Ohhh, lavender is my favorite, too! I wish I could grow all of the varieties and have them make it through the winter! I bet you can, though!

  3. mary 9 December, 2007 at 5:52 pm #

    I hope Santa reads this post… LOL!

    And I DO REMEMBER the Sear’s Wish Book. I and my little girlfriend down the street checked mailboxes every day for weeks until it finally arrived.

    Everything on your wish list is nifty but I would not ask for anything related to work, i.e. fry pan. I like the lavender, the telephoto lens, and the pink dots car trash bag – I really need one of those.

    Cool post!

  4. Draftnik 9 December, 2007 at 7:17 pm #

    I posted my wish list to my blog, hoping that Santa would read it. It just confused him. Must have been having a really, off day or something. In an effort to make it as simple as possilbe, there was only one item on it! Geez!

    You’ll have better luck! It’s a lovely list.

    Sears catalog. My mom still has the last one published. Saving it for posterity inspite of the fact we razz her endlessly about it. Might be fun to drag it out and look through it this Christmas.

Leave a Reply

