They are at it again . . . .

30 Mar

. . . or more proof that I will do anything to get a free book.  Well, a free GOOD book . . . about birds!

10,000 Birds is giving away an amazing book called The Life of the Skies.  All you have to do is a) promote their giveaway (check!) and/or submit a drawing or photo of a bird in flight (hmmmm!).  I am wondering if anywhere in the 45,000 photos I took this week in San Diego did I get any birds in flight?  Probably not because I’m sick to death of taking shots of blue sky.  But, hey, I’ll check . . . I must have a photo of a raven in flight SOMEWHERE!!!  🙂  Go visit and enter the contest. But, I’ll win.  I always win!  Always.  Always.  Always.  🙂  (Now that I’ve doomed myself to failure by bragging unnecessarily, I’ll go back to uploading the 3 GB of pics I took on my trip! )

PS.  Yes, we’re home safe and sound.  Details (3 GB worth!) to follow!   

2 Responses to “They are at it again . . . .”

  1. jayne 30 March, 2008 at 5:02 am #

    Ohhhh, I had to enter this one. How fun! Glad you all are home safe and sound and can’t wait to hear all about it. :c)

  2. mon@rch 30 March, 2008 at 5:56 pm #

    Hope you get the book! You have my vote!

Leave a Reply

