Spring Glory

18 Apr

My wisteria

Pendulous blossoms
Perfume the air
Inhale! Enjoy!

More Glory poems at One Single Impression.
All content written by Liza Lee Miller unless otherwise noted.
© 2008, Liza Lee Miller. Creative Commons License

10 Responses to “Spring Glory”

  1. robin andrea 18 April, 2008 at 6:12 am #

    So beautiful.

  2. Trixie 18 April, 2008 at 8:58 am #

    Ohhh, I smell them!

  3. teric 18 April, 2008 at 10:37 am #

    You must have written these perfect words while looking at this photo. Perfect!

  4. zoya gautam 18 April, 2008 at 1:19 pm #

    ..it’s the same ol’ life..but..
    this cameraperson has a different
    take on it(words included)

  5. Liza Lee Miller 18 April, 2008 at 5:51 pm #

    Thanks all. I did write it while looking at the picture — with the memory of the scent still fresh in my mind.

  6. SandyCarlson 18 April, 2008 at 8:04 pm #

    I believe I encountered those pendulous blossoms this week in VA. Please tell me what they’re called.

    Thanks for this reminder to enjoy life!

  7. Liza Lee Miller 18 April, 2008 at 8:21 pm #

    Sandy, They are wisteria — one of my favorite flowers. A complete invasive species but so beautiful!

  8. Andrée 19 April, 2008 at 6:01 pm #

    What a poem! I really really love it! This was the week for your poem here: beauty everywhere (well, no flowers yet, but still gorgeous), and full of hope and life.

  9. SandyCarlson 19 April, 2008 at 6:03 pm #

    Thanks for that info! Now I know. I fell in love with its beauty and fragrance.

  10. Liza Lee Miller 19 April, 2008 at 8:20 pm #

    My pleasure, Sandy! I’m glad people liked my pictures and my poem. It means a lot!

Leave a Reply

