Ruby Tuesday: I want a popsicle!

10 Jun

It was hot yesterday.  Really, really hot.  90+ degrees hot.  Hot, I tell you, hot!  When the family got home from school, Mom broke out the popsicles!  I thought it was a great idea!

Ruthie loved her TWO popsicles!

Ruth had a popsicle — actually, she had two!  Gage had a popsicle and then told jokes off the stick.  Mom and Dad had them too.  Everyone had a popsicle.

Gage had a popsicle

Well, not everyone. . .

Ruby wants a popsicle

Where’s my popsicle?  I’m a very small dog who is very hot and needs cooling down.  You try wearing a fur coat in this heat.  I wanna popsicle!

Hot Beebees!

Even the baby birds didn’t get a popsicle and look how hot they are . . . panting!  I guess if they didn’t get one, there’s no hope for a dog.  Sigh.

6 Responses to “Ruby Tuesday: I want a popsicle!”

  1. jayne 10 June, 2008 at 2:43 am #

    Mmmm…. nothing better to help cool off in the heat. :c)

  2. robin andrea 10 June, 2008 at 6:05 am #

    Sounds like a heatwave. Perfect popsicle weather.

  3. amarkonmywall 10 June, 2008 at 7:37 am #

    Hey! Give that dog a popsicle! We use popsicles liberally as treats at the zoo- the bears (polar, black and Andean Sunbears) as well as the primates and seals and big cats-everyone gets gallon bucket size frozen popsicles of fruit juice with chunks of veggies and fruit in them. It’s all the rave with the critters. Plus, it’s a hoot to watch the polar bears: they get a five gallon bucket size cherry koolaid popsicle and in their cooled 225000gal pool they can make an afternoon of it.
    (I love Ruth’s teeth and glasses! What is better than watching your childs face fall into place? They are beautiful children, Liza.)

  4. Lynne 10 June, 2008 at 10:18 am #

    Could your Ruth be any cuter?

  5. Pam 10 June, 2008 at 2:58 pm #

    Awww, poor Ruby. I agree with Lynne, Ruth is a cutie.

  6. KGMom 11 June, 2008 at 3:31 am #

    I’m with A Mark on my Wall–give Ruby a popsicle.
    Hey, I will MAIL you one (from hot hot hot central PA) and then she can have one!
    Deal?

Leave a Reply

