Ruby Tuesday

29 Sep

Poor Ruthie er . . . Ruby had a bad old week for bathing.  After the two anti-skunk-stink baths, she was so pristinely clean that I didn’t think she’d need a bath for quite awhile.  But, I hadn’t counted on camping.

Our camping trip was very fun but my goodness the campsite was incrediably dusty.  By the end of the first day, she was no longer pristinely white on her white bits.  She was beige.  It was lovely.  Since the rest of us were also becoming beige, we didn’t worry about it too much.

Still, on the way home, I realized that everytime I pet Ruby, my hand was getting dusty again.  Didn’t stop me from petting her but still . . . I did slow down a little bit when I saw a big ol’ flea on her.

So, first thing I did when we got home was give the poor girl a bath again.  She was really good about it.  I wonder if she’s starting to think that a bath every couple of days is just how we do things here.

Poor little ol’ girl.

5 Responses to “Ruby Tuesday”

  1. jayne 30 September, 2008 at 2:28 am #

    Poor Ruby, she’s probably the cleanest little girl in the neighborhood. ;c)

  2. christy 30 September, 2008 at 2:30 am #

    Hey Liza,
    Do you think you had a Freudian slip…unless both RUTHIE and RUBY got into it with the skunk!! 🙂
    Have a great day.
    XXOO
    Christy

  3. Lynne at Hasty Brook 30 September, 2008 at 5:16 am #

    (giggle) Liza- your first lines say that RUTHIE had two skunk baths!!
    Poor Ruthie….(giggle)

  4. Liza Lee Miller 30 September, 2008 at 5:25 am #

    Fixed . . . how funny. I could claim exhaustion or something but really, I was watching TV and writing my post at the same time. Multi-tasking. It works!

  5. KGMom 1 October, 2008 at 12:00 pm #

    Oh I hate fleas too–I go on rampages, finding them on pets, and drowning them.
    Tell Ruby hello from me!

Leave a Reply

