A Garden Party

17 Nov

Another frog

This frog was just one of the charming, whimsical features in a magical garden.   The many succulents were delightful and appealing — particularly in this time of year.  It’s almost like having flowers in the late fall.  (Although there were many delightful flowers as well and you’ll see some of those later this week.)

Succulents in garden Succulents in garden Succulents in garden Succulents in garden Succulents in garden

And, as we were leaving, we noticed another friendly frog bidding us good day.

frog on steps

9 Responses to “A Garden Party”

  1. bevson 17 November, 2008 at 4:39 am #

    Wow. What incredible Hens and Chicks. The variegated is wonderful but the wine colored one and the lemon sherbet one with raspberry edges. Yowzer.

  2. Pam 17 November, 2008 at 5:00 am #

    I love those succulents! And the frogs are really cool. What a beautiful looking place!

  3. Lynne at Hasty Brook 17 November, 2008 at 5:55 am #

    I never knew hen and chicks came in so many varieties! I like the one growing in the cone pot. I have one of those pots. Think I’ll try that next year.

  4. jodyss 17 November, 2008 at 7:25 am #

    Your pictures will help the inspiration from seeing this amazing garden stick with me. Thank you!

  5. Crafty green Poet 17 November, 2008 at 9:33 am #

    lovely collage of succulents, frogs and mosaic walls, beautiful garden

  6. KGMom 17 November, 2008 at 12:46 pm #

    What gorgeous succulents. I had no idea they could be so colorful.

  7. wren 17 November, 2008 at 6:43 pm #

    Nice – I like the whimsy in the garden art as well as the gorgeous flowers.

  8. Wende 18 November, 2008 at 10:19 am #

    Oooh… BEAUTIFUL!

    That’s it, I’m packing my bags and coming to live in your garden. Please tell me you don’t have any Rhododendrons growing… PLEASE 😀

  9. Liza Lee Miller 18 November, 2008 at 5:37 pm #

    Laugh. Wende, I *wish* that were my garden. It was the garden that I visited on saturday and took about a billion pictures in. Not my garden, though. Maybe someday.

Leave a Reply

