Moon over Boulder Creek

16 Dec

Full Moon over Boulder Creek

It’s a terrible picture, I know.  You can’t take a decent handheld shot of the moon.  I know this.  And yet, it compelled me.  And, honestly, I kind of like the results.  If it hadn’t been so cold, I’d have run back out with my tripod and taken a decent shot of it.  But, this is what I got.  I love the ethereal quality of the branches.  It was a beautiful night.

6 Responses to “Moon over Boulder Creek”

  1. robin andrea 16 December, 2008 at 7:27 am #

    I think it looks like a reflection of the moon in water, and not the moon itself. An interesting effect.

  2. Vivian 16 December, 2008 at 8:04 am #

    This photo is very cool. Perhaps it will provide you inspiration one day, for a story.

  3. Pam 16 December, 2008 at 4:52 pm #

    This is so cool! You and I were looking at the same huge, full moon. And your pic is better than mine!

  4. bevson 16 December, 2008 at 7:16 pm #

    The full moon this month was amazing!!! Ginormous, even. I like your flickering wavy shot. (I crappy at moon shots, although, like you, I am often compelled.)

  5. KGMom 16 December, 2008 at 7:17 pm #

    I too thought it was a water reflection.
    You could just say that it is!

  6. Neefer 17 December, 2008 at 9:38 am #

    I like to take pix of the moon and stars. That way, I can look at my pix and remember how beautiful it was.

Leave a Reply

