Allow me to brag a little . . .

21 Feb

Ruth played in her 5th grade Winter Concert last night.  She played with the whole band and did a solo.  She played Kum Ba Yah.  I was so proud of her.  Want to hear it?  You know you do . . . [click]

I put it up at Flickr — usually I do Google Video so I can embed them here in the blog but I prefer to keep all my media together on Flickr so I’m trying it this way.  You can leave comments here or at Flickr space.  Or nowhere.  I realize I’m being very indulgent here.  But that is a mother’s perogative!

Ruth playing the flute

5 Responses to “Allow me to brag a little . . .”

  1. Beth 21 February, 2009 at 2:33 am #

    She did very well–so composed and perfectly on pitch. Congratulations Ruth and to you too, Mom.

  2. jayne 21 February, 2009 at 5:28 am #

    Awww… what a great job Ruth!! Applause, applause!!!

  3. Lynne at Hasty Brook 21 February, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    !!!!!clapping!!!!!

    Way to go Ruth!!!

  4. robin andrea 22 February, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

    Wonderful!

  5. Mary 22 February, 2009 at 6:17 pm #

    Bravo for Ruthie. It takes a lot of composure to play so well in front of a large audience! And, Liza Lee, you have every right to be indulgent :o)

Leave a Reply

