Cute, Cuter, Cutest

26 Feb

Della the Cow

Is this the cutest bebee cow you’ve ever seen?  She visited our school today.  I took 163 pictures of her and her larger friend.  I’ll spare you all of them but is there anything cuter than that sweet little moist noise?  Or those long luscious eyelashes around those furry brown eyes.  So amazingly sweet!

13 Responses to “Cute, Cuter, Cutest”

  1. fiona robyn 26 February, 2009 at 1:46 am #

    I could eat her up ; ) (don’t worry, I’m vegetarian)

    • Liza Lee Miller 26 February, 2009 at 6:23 am #

      She’s a dairy cow . . . so when she grows up, we can just drink her up. 🙂

  2. KGMom 26 February, 2009 at 4:53 am #

    Awww–almost Bambi like.
    Gulp–here’s the reason I don’t really like to eat veal, and now I am feeling guilty about beef.
    Please don’t post any pics of cute chickens!

    • Liza Lee Miller 26 February, 2009 at 6:27 am #

      It’s weird. I have no trouble adoring cows and thinking they are so wonderful and sweet and still knowing that I love beef. Now, I won’t eat veal because they are generally inhumanely raised. These cows live at the Moonglow Dairy in Moss Landing. It’s a beautiful spot right on Elkhorn Slough (my favorite birding area). They let birders come and visit the birds that show up on their ponds. I think that Della here will have a great life.

    • Liza Lee Miller 26 February, 2009 at 6:28 am #

      Totally prosh, huh?

  3. jodyss 26 February, 2009 at 5:33 am #

    Most adorable way to start the day. Ever.
    Thank you for sharing.

  4. Lynne at Hasty Brook 26 February, 2009 at 5:56 am #

    I love cow eyes!

  5. robin andrea 26 February, 2009 at 7:26 am #

    That’s a truly beautiful face. I’m so glad she’s a dairy cow and living in such a wonderful spot by the Elkhorn Slough.

  6. wende 26 February, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    She’s darling!

    You might like my friend, Katie’s Blog. She raises Longhorns. She’s funny and lots of photos of fabulous cows. (She’s “katie at Texas North on my blog list!)

    • Liza Lee Miller 26 February, 2009 at 7:28 pm #

      I’ll check it out, Wende. Love me some Longhorns!

  7. Pam 26 February, 2009 at 3:51 pm #

    Awww, what a sweet bebe!!!

  8. Steffie 1 March, 2009 at 11:15 am #

    Absolutely adorable. I only they didn’t grow so big, I would want one 😉

Leave a Reply

