Disheveled Crow

10 Mar

Disheveled Crow at NASA/Ames

American Crow (Corvus brachyrhynchos)

A late entry in Bird Photography Weekly #28.

12 Responses to “Disheveled Crow”

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook 10 March, 2009 at 2:24 am #

    He needs some hair gel!

    • Liza Lee Miller 10 March, 2009 at 5:07 am #

      I agree . . . but what I love is that *he* either doesn’t know it or doesn’t care.

  2. robin andrea 10 March, 2009 at 6:56 am #

    I didn’t know about or had somehow missed Bird Photography Weekly. What a cool thing. I’ve got pictures to share. I even photographed a crow the other day too. Maybe next week I’ll remember to post a pic.

    • Liza Lee Miller 10 March, 2009 at 6:49 pm #

      Coolness! I’d love to see more of your photography!

  3. Susan Gets Native 10 March, 2009 at 6:05 pm #

    “What? You mean I’ve been flying around all DAY looking like THIS???”

  4. Larry Jordan 10 March, 2009 at 9:12 pm #

    It’s amazing how often birds preen, you would think that having feathers out of place like that would be like pulling on your hair :-0

    • Liza Lee Miller 11 March, 2009 at 8:01 pm #

      I know. It was so funny. He was being really noisy but then again, they generally are.

  5. Sandy 11 March, 2009 at 6:10 am #

    Maybe that is just a crow fashion statement!

    I saw some crows with their heads down burrowing through the snow yesterday. They will be on my blog later today.

    • Liza Lee Miller 11 March, 2009 at 8:00 pm #

      Can’t wait to see them, Sandy. I wonder what they were up to!

  6. Phil Thompson 30 March, 2009 at 11:05 am #

    Hi!
    I’m loving your blog!…
    I thought I’d share this with you –

    My wife and I were in the throws of creating work for an art exhibition (comprising of nests / bird / belongings as themes) and while we were making the nests – a crow came and stole one of our twigs! it’s a good meter long!…

    anyway, hope you enjoy!
    yours, Phil (and Gabi)

    • Liza Lee Miller 30 March, 2009 at 5:14 pm #

      Thanks Phil (and Gabi) — crows are funny, aren’t they? Great video. What was he planning to do with that great huge stick? 🙂

Leave a Reply

