Yes, Disneyland is fun!

14 Apr

Millers at Disneyland
To answer the questions my students asked me today. Yes, we had fun. Yes, I rode rides . . . Matterhorn once, Indiana Jones 2 times, Roaring Thunder Railroad 3 times, Star Tours once, Pirates of the Caribbean twice, Haunted Mansion once. No, I didn’t ride Space Mountain. I had hurt my back and didn’t want to ruin the whole day by wrenching it further. No, we didn’t go to California Adventure even though we could have. No, I didn’t do the Tower of Terror this time. Yes, Disneyland is fun!

5 Responses to “Yes, Disneyland is fun!”

  1. BEG 14 April, 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    They’re getting so tall!

    • Liza Lee Miller 15 April, 2009 at 5:16 am #

      Yup. They’ve both reached that age where they just go up and up and up. It’s kinda scary! 🙂

  2. Wende 15 April, 2009 at 6:48 pm #

    Disneyland IS fun. And I’m sad that we probably won’t be making our annual trek this year. But the yard, the yard.

    That photo is shot in one of my favorite spots in the park–it’s surprisingly quiet there.

  3. Diana Gilbert 19 April, 2009 at 11:02 pm #

    when were you at Disneyland?

    I was there with Deb and her family last weekend… Friday and Saturday (12th & 13th).

    Diana

    • Liza Lee Miller 20 April, 2009 at 4:59 am #

      We were there on the 7th and 8th. Our Spring Break was early this year. It was a great trip!

Leave a Reply

