Eerie skies

29 Aug

Eerie moon

Belated SkyWatch.  First week of school is kicking my butt.  The ridiculous heatwave we’ve been having is kicking my butt.  And, a phone call I got (but am not ready to talk about) kicked my butt.

But, I refuse to stay kicked so, I’m going to get caught up on my posts and plan for upcoming week.

I think my mantra is going to be “I Will Survive” this year.  With the budget cuts in California, I have more students and more work to do.  My district has done a fantastic job of keeping the cuts away from the students.  However, it has meant that more work has come to the teachers.  Figuring out how to balance all the work and still reach each and every student is my challenge.

And, it’s a doosie.

5 Responses to “Eerie skies”

  1. Mary Carlson 29 August, 2009 at 9:03 pm #

    Onward and upward, Liza! You can do it! You are a survivor!

  2. Jayne 30 August, 2009 at 3:08 am #

    Hang in there Liza!

  3. MaineBirder 30 August, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    If it’s any consolation, things could be much worse. Hang in there Liza!

    The photo does look eerie.

  4. Miz S 1 September, 2009 at 4:11 pm #

    I feel ya, Liza. My class size has not increased (thank GOD!) but we’re feeling the cuts in other ways. I know California has really taken a hit. Your fellow teachers in Maryland are thinking about you!

Leave a Reply

