It’s Raining Again

2 Mar

I love the rain.
I really do. I love the feel of it, the sound of it. I love what it does for our gardens and the giant redwood trees in my backyard.
I love the rain.

But, I know spring is coming. I see it in the daffodils. There are faint pink blossoms on some of the neighborhood trees. Birds are singing with more intent of late. Spring is coming.

Blue skies, warm days, bright, glowy sunshine. Fragrant breezes. Spring is coming.

But, it won’t be here today.
Today, it’s raining.

© 2010 Liza Lee Miller

Posted via web from Liza Lee Miller

2 Responses to “It’s Raining Again”

  1. Crafty Green poet 3 March, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    we’ve just had two days of wonderful sunshine after a few very wet days. Looks like it might rain again today.

  2. Wende 3 March, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    Ahh, we’re getting sun after a deluge. But, I do think, for the west coast anyhow, that spring is coming very very soon. (and here’s to a sunny day for your birthday!!)

Leave a Reply

