Better late than never, right? Right?

30 Jul

I have not had time to organize my thoughts and prepare the BEST possible posts following our great 5 week camping trip (see my other blog for all the details on that . . . The Journey is the Thing).  But, no more excuses.  Anything is better than nothing.  Late is better than never.  So, here is my favorite bird shot from our trip . . .

Bald Eagle, Sequim, WA

It looks like the eagles that have always puzzled me on medallions . . .

(Taken from here.)

So, mystery solved.  Yes, eagles do really sit in a funny position like that.

I am here to serve.  🙂

Oh yea, my sweet daughter, Ruth, spotted this beauty as we drove along the Puget Sound near Sequim (pronounced Squim) on Washington’s Olympic Peninsula.  We had, the day before, seen a Bald Eagle fly across a busy I-5 at 3pm (-ish) in Tukwila, Washington.  I was heard to say that we were not in Kansas anymore.

One Response to “Better late than never, right? Right?”

  1. Wren 9 August, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    I think generally eagles sit however they please, not that it’s any of your business, mere human.

Leave a Reply

