Archive | 9:36 pm

Forgot to report

29 Apr

My mammogram results came back good. Yay! But, now, at age 42, I need to have one every year. Oh joy.

Unbelievable!

29 Apr

Wow. Just got off the phone with my advisor for CalStateTEACH and I’m getting an A for Spring 2006. She said that despite the fact that I hadn’t turned in the last assignment (it would be generous to call it an outline), I had been doing excellent teaching and she saw so much growth in my teaching that she couldn’t give me less than an A, especially when she added to it that I was incorporating so much of the lessons that I had for the program into my lessons for school. WOW!

I’m THRILLED that I’m maintaining my straight As for the program (first time I’ve gotten straight As in my LIFE!). On the other hand, I almost (please note I said ALMOST) wish that I’d gotten dinged for my procrastination because it would be more motivating. But, I wasn’t about to say, “Oh, I don’t think you should do that!” 🙂

So . . . YAHOOO! As she said, “a pat on the back and a kick in the butt!”

Oh, and I’m sick. DAMN IT!!!