Hopeful, hopeful weather

1 Oct

Hopeful, hopeful weather.  My garden is calling out, “Come to me, rain.”
The creek behind my house is crying, “Feed me.”
The birds are singing out, “Water!  Water!  Water!”

and me, I’m ready to wear some sweaters, if it’s not to much to ask for.

One Response to “Hopeful, hopeful weather”

  1. robin andrea 2 October, 2008 at 6:14 am #

    I am ready for some rain too. It is so incredibly parched and dry here. A good drenching would liven things up a bit.

Leave a Reply

