Bird Art

28 Jun

Periodically, I come across some amazing bird art that I have to share with you all.  This week, a couple of artists have fallen into my lap.  The first is Kate Wilson.  She draws amazing little birds in amazing little situations.  Enjoy! {Click}

Incognito by Kate Wilson

My husband went to a Music Festival in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania last week.  He brought me home a couple of prints by an artist he has long admired.  I love that he thought of me and my interests while he was off celebrating his birthday (45 – yikes!) in a way that made him incredibly happy.  Roger Dean created the artwork for many Yes albums (among others) which is why he was at a Progressive Rock Festival.  {Click} I couldn’t find the one Greg got me on the website so I took a picture of it — it’s called The Old Bridge.

As always, feel free to share with me your favorite new bird artists and I’ll keep my eyes open for more to share!

4 Responses to “Bird Art”

  1. jayne 28 June, 2008 at 3:36 am #

    I enjoyed seeing Kate’s whimsical art! The Old Bridge looks like a beautiful print. That was so sweet of your hubby to think of you. :c)

  2. amarkonmywall 28 June, 2008 at 6:21 pm #

    That bird captures precisely my mental status most all the time: perplexed confusion. But he’s cuter than I am. The bottom work is simply stunning.

  3. Bobbie 29 June, 2008 at 4:25 am #

    Absolutely love the photo and the poem. Enjoyed the art work as well.

  4. amarkonmywall 29 June, 2008 at 6:59 am #

    Ya, Rich and I are singing like that to each other this morning. Think I’ll go out for a walk :-). I’ve been cravin’ a raven over here so thanks for delivering.

Leave a comment