Archive | 12:34 am

Blogging Year in Review

4 Jan

Jayne posted this “first lines” blog and it fit in nicely with something I wanted to do to finish up my wrap up of 2008.  It’s fascinating to look back at this project and see how it’s grown and developed this year.

First Lines by Month
December – December arriveth.
November – I may be insane but then again I may be merely crazy.
October – Hopeful, hopeful weather.
September – perched atop a tall dead tree | a black sleek raven | silhouetted with the moon
August – Look at this poor thing.
July – Ruby is a very good girl.
June – Wanderin’ Weeta is throwing a House Party — it’s a BYOBB* party.
May – My friend BEG posted a meme.
April – Ruby did not come on this camping trip with us.
March – Being at the Quilt Show got me thinking about bird art again.
February – Your Score: Linear B
January – Every family has their crazy aunt, right?

Blog Stats
1,400 posts total as of 12/31/2008
Views in 2008:  29,857
Best month:  June 2008, 3,068 views
Worst month:  November 2008, 2,124 views

Top 5 Search Terms on my site for 2008

tacoma narrows bridge                            856
stupid name generator                             352
ravens                                                           213
i hate home depot                                      210
difference between crows and ravens    187

Top 5 Posts on my site for 2008
gephyrophobia 2,762
The Differences Between Crows and Ravens 2,230
Chaos = 8 year old boy birthday party 1,255
Stupid Name Generator 630
Intrinsic rewards or extrinsic rewards? 500