Thoughts

20 Mar

Cobweb Thistle

Thoughts circle my brain
Options chasing decisions following options
Round and round and round it goes
Where it stops, nobody knows
Money makes the world go round and round in my head
Circling like buzzards overhead on a cloudless day

More Circle poems at One Single Impression.
All content written by Liza Lee Miller unless otherwise noted.
© 2008, Liza Lee Miller. Creative Commons License

9 Responses to “Thoughts”

  1. SandyCarlson 20 March, 2008 at 6:12 am #

    This is marvelous. Money has the same effect on my head. God bless, and thanks for sharing your words and your photo–both beautiful.

  2. robin andrea 20 March, 2008 at 6:25 am #

    Beautiful photo, liza. It’s nice to see a thistle go to flower. I try not to think about money.

  3. MyBellavia 20 March, 2008 at 7:07 am #

    Beautiful ku! This is constant daily, within all of us.

  4. teric 20 March, 2008 at 7:36 am #

    Very philosophical poem and gorgeous thistle!!

  5. amarkonmywall 20 March, 2008 at 8:38 am #

    I know. Sometimes there’s so much gray matter clutter in my head I get, ah, stuck. Get it? Stuck? Thistle? Nice, Liza. 🙂

  6. Sandy 20 March, 2008 at 12:29 pm #

    Liza, Good thistle shot, I wish I still had them in my garden.
    Good haiku, it is a night time thing, right? Haven’t we all been there?

  7. mary 20 March, 2008 at 5:40 pm #

    You are good, Liza. Well said!

  8. Liza Lee Miller 20 March, 2008 at 7:58 pm #

    Thank you all so much. It is such a thrill to share my poetry and have people GET it — or at least say nice things about it! It’s really fulfilling! And, I needed something good this week! 😀

  9. Mel 29 March, 2008 at 10:22 pm #

    That’s a BEAUTIFUL picture!

Leave a comment