Tree = Life

14 Mar

Fungus amoung us

Even in winter
You nurture a varied life
birds, moss and fungus

More Tree poems at read write poem.
All content written by Liza Lee Miller unless otherwise noted.
© 2008, Liza Lee Miller. Creative Commons License

12 Responses to “Tree = Life”

  1. Beth 14 March, 2008 at 4:32 am #

    That is a great picture. Life doesn’t always having to be blooming and green.

  2. robin andrea 14 March, 2008 at 10:31 am #

    That’s a lovely haiku, Liza. It really captures with expert brevity a tree’s gift.

  3. ...deb 14 March, 2008 at 5:38 pm #

    Yes. And the photo and haiku are a perfect pair.

  4. mary 14 March, 2008 at 5:54 pm #

    Your thinking is superb. Great Haiku matches your wonderful photo.

  5. Liza Lee Miller 14 March, 2008 at 7:42 pm #

    thank you all. I love writing haiku — the brevity makes them something I feel I can accomplish. Have photographs helps me feel inspired.

  6. Wen 14 March, 2008 at 8:08 pm #

    That’s a wonderful haiku. The photo is stunning. Together, this is such an amazing post. Thanks for sharing Liza!

  7. Crafty Green Poet 17 March, 2008 at 5:42 am #

    what a wonderful variety of life on that trunk! Excellent take on the prompt

  8. gautami tripathy 17 March, 2008 at 6:22 am #

    I say awesome! And how true it is!

    numbing nirvana

  9. paisley 17 March, 2008 at 4:34 pm #

    totally awesome photo.. enhanced by your beautiful words……

  10. mariacristina 17 March, 2008 at 5:32 pm #

    Gorgeous photo and haiku.

  11. Linda Jacobs 18 March, 2008 at 12:08 pm #

    Yes, even in winter there is some beauty to be found in trees. Love this!

  12. jillypoet 19 March, 2008 at 11:45 am #

    I feel the same way about haiku. It does feel like you’ve accomplished something, and photos really add to the experience! I was searching my own photo archives for something to put up with my “be a tree” poem and I couldn’t find anything. Your photo is exactly what I was looking for! I love it! I feel like going out and taking some tree shots right now! But it’s raining…and my son has chicken pox… ah well, another day.

Leave a Reply

