My new most very favorite bird artist

2 May

As a writer and a teacher and a poet, I really like letters.  As a birder, I really like birds.  As an artist, I really l like . . . well . . . art.

So, is it any surprise that I’m loving this artist, paulabirdy?  All three things . . . in one really wonderful art.

L is for Liza who loves this art!

L is for Liza who loves this art!

And, hello, at $2.00 each for a 4×6 print, I don’t know how you can NOT buy this stuff.  So amazingly cute and a great deal.  Paulabirdy is amazing.  I’m thinking I’ll buy!

Oh, and how did I find this amazing new artist?  My good friend, Wende, and her wonderful Best of Etsy weekly roundup of amazing Etsy products.  You can get her weekly roundup on Twitter.

5 Responses to “My new most very favorite bird artist”

  1. jayne 2 May, 2009 at 3:59 am #

    How very cute!! Such a great tool for learning, about letters AND birdies!

  2. jodyss 2 May, 2009 at 8:03 am #

    So cute. And love the new banner.

  3. Wende 2 May, 2009 at 10:45 am #

    Ok, I’m losing my mind. I’m blaming it on the trenches, OK??

    And thanks for the TBOE love!! It’s a lot fun.

    I didn’t realize when I posted that link–those are very limited prints. She’s not reprinting that alphabet in the future–so what’s in stock is IT! So, go get ’em!

    I hope you’re enjoying camping and that it’s not torrential rain!

  4. Cedar Waxwing 3 May, 2009 at 7:04 am #

    What a great find. Thank you! I need to check out this artist a bit more. Love the simpleness of it — it could be used in a child’s room.

  5. wishjoy 3 August, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

    I enjoy painting nature to. I’m knew to etsy. I love birds so I think I will enjoy this site!

Leave a Reply

